AyeVarViVa

Nobody says you have to be gangstas, hoes. Read more learn more, change the globe. Ghetto children, do your thang.

Waiting & Fading

For better or for worse, this kinda sums up how I’m feeling currently.  Handsome & paid. As well engaging #CYPBTA has been an unreal experience.  I feel this years corps members are going to significantly improve the life’s of countless Philadelphia students.

It was my birthday week I suppose.  On top of my civil service I had my fun in the evening.  While I definitely deserved it, that is not something I want to do continuously.  Now officially apart of the “mid twenties” club, I want to make it a goal to travel.  Seattle and countless foreign south American beaches call my name.

I should sleep more starting now….

Before I do depart to dream, one last thought: making connections is hard.  Friendly or professional, I think I do a good job of it.  However I am a strange one and sometimes I hilariously screw up often.  The idealist in me believes that someday soon I’ll find the balance.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 17, 2015 by .
