AyeVarViVa

Nobody says you have to be gangstas, hoes. Read more learn more, change the globe. Ghetto children, do your thang.

“This right here, this is history in the making man”

Tonight my mom asked me to call her, and like every other ungrateful millennial I begrudgingly did so. It turns out my call was worthwhile, not only did we have a friendly chat, she also asked for an important favor. I want to thank her for presenting to all her coworkers at Reading Health Services the opportunity to volunteer at City Year Serves.

I quickly sent her a collage of photos collected from civic engagement work from this year and 2014. Even though my work/life balance scale is inseparable lately, I absolutely love it.

Now that I’ve finally accepted summer is over and our work is vamping up, I’ve noticed how fast this year is going. I have plenty of work still left after CY Serves and I’m thrilled about it. Hopefully, it never snowballs rapidly before I can even blink.

A variety of other things could definitely be going better for me…but in the mean time let me focus on helping the children first.

p.s. Pleeease come and take apart of this amazing event! Here is the link to register: http://goo.gl/forms/qI4C1XqlPh

CY Serves Invite without Mitchell.

CE squad brainstorming our transformation.

CE squad brainstorming our transformation.

UD & its diversity issues still need answering. Nevertheless, I love the school and both these pieces are fantastic.

UD & its diversity issues still need answering. Nevertheless, I love the school and both these pieces are fantastic.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 5, 2015 by .
